Present3

Termine

Keine aktuellen Veranstaltungen.

Museum Educational Services

How do you light a fire without a lighter or match? What did people eat a thousend years ago? What kind of games did they play? How did they go about their everyday chores, and how does this compare with what we are accustomed to today?

 

Children of all ages and youths of all kinds of training experience can set out to find answers to such questions in the programs we offer through our educational services. They can experience life in the Middle Ages in a way which is both fun and educational, by either taking a captivating guided tour through the medieval houses, or participating in one of the many different courses we provide. This hands-on experience of medieval everyday life allows them to discover for themselves solutions and answers to the challenges that their ancestors would have faced.

 

Sinde 2012, our park has been cooperating with an experienced and dedicated partner, Learning Campus, a project run by VEZ e.V., a non-profit organisation based on Zessau. This alliance guarantees a professional level of quality as we constantly expand our range of activities. Learning Campus is active in a wide range of educational fields, which promote active participation, the appreciation of nature and basic values. Their indoor and aoutdoor courses allow all participants, from students to managers, and from small teams do larger corporations, to open a door to novel and insiring experiences. 

 

Further information.......

 

Our educational programm is designed to provide the following experiences:

 

  • a close-up experience of medieval everyday life
  • an active paticipation in the chores and crafts which were an important part of this life
  • an understanding of the Middle Ages through additional context information
  • a strengthened team spirit and an improved cooperation acquired through overcoming challenges
  • a deeper reflection on these first-hand experiences, with the opportunity to compare them to the participants' own everyday life

footertrenner2

 

  Info and Service  
 

Opening Hours
Entrance Fees

Guided Tours
Gutschein
Shop
Become a member
Anfahrt & Kontakt

Gefördert von der EU

Gefördert von der Europäischen Union Ziel 3/INTERREG IV A

 





Opening hours: Tuesday - Sunday 10am - 6pm

Chritmas 10

Termine

Museumspädagogik

Wer weiß, wie man ein Feuer macht - natürlich ohne Streichholz & Co? Und was haben die Menschen vor hunderten von Jahren gegessen? Welche Spiele wurden damals gespielt? Und wie war das Leben damals überhaupt im Vergleich zu unserer Lebensrealität?


Antworten auf diese Fragen finden Kinder und Jugendliche verschiedener Altersstufen in unseren Angeboten zur Museumspädagogik. Ob bei spannenden Führungen durch die mittelalterlichen Bauten oder bei erlebnispädagogischen Programmen – hier wird das Leben im Mittelalter verständlich und interessant aufbereitet. Ganz aktiv tauchen Schülerinnen und Schüler dabei in den mittelalterlichen Alltag ein – und kommen durch eigenes Handeln neuen Problemlösungen für verschiedene Herausforderungen damals und heute auf die Spur.


logoSeit 2012 arbeitet der Geschichtspark im Bereich der Museumspädagogik mit Learning Campus zusammen, einem Projekt des VEZ e.V. Zessau. Learning Campus arbeitet im Bereich der Erlebnispädagogik, Schulerlebnispädagogik, Naturpädagogik und Wertepädagogik. Und bereitet bei In- und Outdooraktivitäten für SchülerInnen, Teams, Azubis, Führungskräfte und Gruppen aller Art den Boden für neue Erfahrungen. Die steigende Nachfrage nach hochwertigen und nachhaltigen museumspädagogischen Programmen wird durch die Zusammenarbeit mit dem VEZ e.V. professionell gedeckt. (weitere Informationen unter www.learningcampus.de)


Im Bereich der Museumspädagogik geht es um die Vermittlung von folgenden Erfahrungen:

  • Erleben des mittelalterlichen Alltags hautnah
  • Anwenden und Ausprobieren alltäglicher Arbeiten und Methoden aus früheren Zeiten
  • Vermittlung von Wissen über das Leben im Mittelalter
  • Stärkung der Klassengemeinschaft durch Herausforderungen an die Gesamtgruppe
  • reflektierter Transfer der gemachten Erfahrungen in den Schulalltag



footertrenner2

 

  Infos und Service  
 

Öffnungszeiten
Eintrittspreise

Führungen
Gutschein
Museumsshop
Mitglied werden
Anfahrt & Kontakt

Gefördert von der EU

Gefördert von der Europäischen Union Ziel 3/INTERREG IV A

 





Videos
Imagefilme
  Shop
Online einkaufen
Urlaub
in der Region
 

Newsletter
bestellen

  Facebook
Folgen Sie uns
                 

Öfnungszeiten: Dienstag bis Sonntag 10:00 Uhr bis 18:00 Uhr